Meet Your New Favorite Author: Matt Lillywhite

Updated: December 9th, 2023.

Matt Lillywhite
5 min readJan 26, 2021
Photo by Author

See the dude next to a Quokka? That’s me.

I grew up in the UK. It’s a seaside town that’s well… by the sea.

Photo courtesy of Author (google maps)

Fun fact: my home town is closer to France than it is to London.

So What Do You Want To Know?

I could start this off with an awesome story about how I saved the world by preventing an evil scientist from carrying out his plan to destroy Earth. But alas, none of that is true (yet).

I could also begin by telling you about the adventures of MattMan, and how my phone is literally named “The MattMobile.” It’s like Batman’s BatMobile… but for Matt. Get it?

I’m not going to tell you about the Matt you read about when you check your notifications each morning to see if I’ve written a new blog post. Instead, I’m going to tell you a little bit about me. The real me, which I’ve kept relatively quiet for a long time.

My name is Matthew Lillywhite. This is my story.

I Grew Up Thinking I Was Going To Be A Star.

--

--

Matt Lillywhite

Full-time storyteller. I've earned $250,000+ writing online. Email me at Mattlillywhite20 (at) gmail (dot) com