Don’t Chase Money. Chase Fulfillment.

It’s an extremely effective way to create your ideal life.

Matt Lillywhite
4 min readOct 20, 2020
Photo by Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

When I first began my self-improvement journey, I thought having a lot of money would bring me a feeling of immense satisfaction. Spoiler alert: it didn’t. Every single day, I was doing a job I hated just so I could add an extra zero to the end of my bank balance. I was miserable.

It took me a while to realize that chasing money wasn’t the solution to all of my problems. I had a desire to wake up with a smile on my face every morning. But deep down, all I really wanted was fulfillment.

So I began making decisions that would help me create a more fulfilling and enjoyable life. And over several months, those choices resulted in my dreams becoming a reality.

My friend, it’s certainly possible to create your ideal life. You can achieve anything you’ve ever wanted. All you need to do is make positive choices that get you one step closer towards the future you desire.

Here’s how to start.

Remove “Happy” From Your Vocabulary.

It’s a pretty broad term. So if you want to create your ideal life, you need to be a lot more specific. After all, fulfillment, by definition, is the act of achieving a particular goal.

--

--

Matt Lillywhite

Full-time storyteller. Want to talk about writing? I'm offering video calls for people who sign up to my Substack. https://mattlillywhite.substack.com/