Photo by Shayna Douglas on Unsplash

What I’ve Learned About Making Money Online

And how to apply to them to your own life.

Matt Lillywhite
4 min readJul 21, 2020

--

Making money online is impossible.

At least, that’s what I used to think. I frequently spent my evenings trying to come up with a list of business ideas that would help me create an income doing something I loved. But no matter what I tried, nothing seemed to work.

But while listening to an audiobook during a walk, I came across a quote from Marcus Aurelius that changed my life forever. It goes like this:

“Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one.”

I realized that nothing in my life would ever change until I started behaving like the type of person I wanted to be. In other words, I needed to implement the habits of successful entrepreneurs and develop the necessary work ethic to achieve my desired level of success.

Sure enough, the strategy worked. I traveled the world, met loads of amazing people, and created a full-time income doing something I love.

Here’s how you can do the same.

You Need To Prioritize Your Health.

I used to neglect my health a lot. I often got a minimal amount of sleep and ate a lot…

--

--

Matt Lillywhite

Full-time storyteller, part-time procrastinator. Writing to inspire, entertain, and avoid doing laundry. Substack: https://mattlillywhite.substack.com/subscribe